California: Day 9-16

Wow…..a new record….it’s been more than a week since I updated……..haha, oops….

Anyway, I can’t believe that my time in California is almost at an end already……..these last two and a half weeks have really flown by……

Tuesday we got up and went to Korea Town, and it was amazing……it was pretty much everything I had hoped for.  We even found an entire music store for KPOP(which was a dream come true) and I finally got to try Boba milk tea, which I have decided is my new favorite drink.
After that, we went to Rodeo Drive and walked around looking at the Christmas decorations, and the super expensive  brand stores that we didn’t even try to go in….

On Wednesday, we were supposed to go to Seal Beach, but it ended up being a pretty lazy morning because everyone ended up sleeping in….
and then that night we celebrated New Years at their family friend’s house, and then came back and went to bed immediately, because we were leaving at 5:30am on Thursday to go see the floats at the Rose Parade.  It was actually pretty cold….but the floats were really pretty.  Our goal was to walk around and see the floats, and leave before the parade started, which is why we were up so early.

Today we went to downtown Disney, which was pretty fun.  It was really crowded, but it was fun to mill around with everyone walking through.  We went to Earl of Sandwich, and then walked around for a while before heading back home.

I can’t believe tomorrow is my last day here……it doesn’t feel real…..

well, hopefully I’ll have more time tomorrow to write a longer more detailed post….sorry, this last week has been super busy…..

じゃあ、まった~

Leave a comment