Just the Beginning

WOW……epic FAIL on my part at trying to run this blog…..sorry I haven’t uploaded in forever…….these last weeks have been pretty hectic, and these last days, even more so…

Ok, where do I start?
Basically in this last week, I crammed all my final exams into 2 days, moved out of my dorm, unpacked from school, and repacked my life for 4 months into a suitcase and a backpack……..so yeah…I’ve been a little busy….

Well, tomorrow this journey finally starts.  I head off to California to spend 2 and a half weeks with my roommate and then off to Japan I go……which is CRAZY……  Never in all the years that I’ve been researching and planning could I have imagined that this could actually happen……

Although, the excitement is somewhat tempered by the mental breakdown I’m having about transportation, since I have NO IDEA what I’m doing……

NO IDEA….

I mean, I have a rough idea, but I haven’t flown since 8th grade, and even then, never alone……….and the list of things that could go wrong could fill a series of encyclopedias………..
Besides, the list of things that have already gone wrong are well onto their way to making at least a small book……..probably titled something like “What NOT to do When Planning for a Semester Abroad”…..
but hey, live and learn right?….

Anyway, I just wanted to say, sorry….I really meant to film my vlog intro yesterday, but as you can see by my dormant YouTube channel, that never really happened.
So…..for the time being, until I get settled in Japan, there may just be random clips uploaded here and there, and not much actual vlogging going on…..
Hope I’m not boring you all to death……. ^^

じゃ、まった~

2 thoughts on “Just the Beginning

Leave a comment